Treaty countries health insurance

EU countries, EEA countries and treaty countries outside the EU/EEA
Treaty countries are countries with whom the Netherlands have made certain agreements. Depending on your personal situation, you can claim medical care in a treaty country, at the expense of the Netherlands. View the list of treaty countries below.

Member States of the European Union (EU countries)

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Cyprus (Greek part), Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Countries of the European Economic Area (EEA countries) and Switzerland

Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

Other relevant treaty countries

Bosnia-Herzegovina, Cape Verdi, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Serbia, Tunisia and Turkey.